Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
OUTER ISLANDS DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (Under the aegis of the Ministry of Local Government and Outer Islands)

Ministry of Mauritius Homepage

Sorry, there are no items

Sorry, there are no items

Mission and Vision


Since 1983, the Outer Islands Development Corporation (OIDC) which is under the aegis of the Ministry of Ocean Economy, Marine Resources, Fisheries, Shipping and Outer Islandsis responsible for the management and development of the Outer Islands namely Agalega and St Brandon. The administration and control of the affairs of the Corporation is vested in the Outer Islands Development Board.


Outstanding Services

  • Meteo Station (Meteorological Services)
  • Police Station (Police Department) - North/South Island
  • Telecom Office (Mauritius Telecoms) - North Island
  • Primary school (Ministry of Education) - Jacques Le Chartier Govt School
  • Secondary School (MEDCO-PSSA)
  • Hospital (Ministry of Health)

Access Public Procurement Website