Board Members and Management

Board Members

​Mr. Viadianan BHANTOO ​Chairman
​Mrs. Shalini Devi DOMUN Assistant Permanent Secretary, Representative of Prime Minister’s Office (Rodrigues, Outer Islands and Territorial Integrity)
​Mr. Nuvin RAMBURUTH ​Assistant Permanent Secretary, Representative of Prime Minister’s Office
​Mr. Iswarduth POKHUN ​Director, Representative of Civil Aviation
Dr. Ram Kumar DHURMEA ​Deputy Director, Representative of Meteorological Services
​Ms. Yazmeen MADARBUKUS ​Analyst/Senior Analyst, Representative of Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning and Development​
​Mr. Jean Christian ARLANDA ​Assistant Permanent Secretary, Ministry of National Infrastructure and Community Development
​Mr. Belal RAJABALLEE​ ​Assistant Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Blue Economy, Marine Resources, Fisheries and Shipping​
Vacant ​​Member (Person with experience in fishing)
​Mr. Joseph L.SOOPRAMANIEN ​Member ​(Person with experience of work conditions on the Outer Islands)
Mr. Keeshorlal GUNGAH ​Member (Person with experience of the Outer Islands)



OIDC reorganized its sub – committees:

Finance Committee, Project Committee, Staff Committee and Audit Committee. These sub – committees have a meaningful role at the management level and for Board deliberation.



Mr. Seewanand NORUNGEE ​General Manager
Mr. Avinash NAECK ​Deputy General Manager
Vacant Accountant
​Vacant ​Internal Auditor/Senior Internal Auditor
​Vacant ​Development Officer
​On Leave ​Administrative Officer​
​Vacant ​Coordinator Social Work
​Mr. Harish BHOWON ​Senior Purchasing and Marketing Officer
​Mr. Guveesh CHUMROO Safety & Health Officer/Welfare Officer
​Mrs. Hemwantee. SEECHURN ​Senior Human Resource Officer
Skip to content